Design: Website For Humor Code

humorcodesitefinal

DESCRIPTION
Create a website outline, using the logo I previously designed, then a full color example of the website that represents the organization.

PROCESS (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles)

humor-code-logo20170304_131754 20170304_131743 20170304_131749

 

1. After creating the previous logos for The Humor Code I first sketched out some ideas for the logo on paper. I had a lot of different options.
2. I came up with some options to present to my friends.

3. After sketching and reviewing with several people, I opened up Photoshop and started creating some of my sketches outlines digitally.

outlinehumorcodesite
4. I created my outline of the sketch that I liked most then I went out and took photos of the organization to add to the website.

5. I created a rough draft to present to my class and received so critiques on how to make the website more presentable.

humorcodesite2
6. I added a new background and header to the website. I created some extras such as the lights in Adobe Illustrator and submitted it.

CRITIQUE PROCESS
I met with some classmates and each one gave me some good insight into how to make the website look more presentable. One of the first things they mentioned was the font was too playful and reminded them of Chuck E Cheese. I changed the fonts to make it more professional. The next comment was that the colors in the background were to much. I  changed the background and made it look like theater curtains instead. There were no other particular comments from my classmates but a tutor did say it may enhance the page by adding a header with the logo. I designed it in Adobe Illustrator and I  thought it brought the page together more

MESSAGE
The reason I created this is for a sketch comedy group that are fun, yet clever and interesting for all audiences.

AUDIENCE
All who like comedy and a good time with the family.

TOP THING LEARNED
Repetition is very important within the design. It’s also to make sure that the design is professional.

COLOR SCHEME & COLOR NAMES
Logo- Analogous
//Orange, Blue, Yellow, Green, Purple

Site Monochromatic://Red (White and Black)

TITLE FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Athelas Regular// Serif

COPY FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Devanagari Sangam MN //Sans Serif

THUMBNAILS OF ANY ORIGINAL, UNEDITED IMAGE(S) USED IN THE PROJECT

dsc00125dsc00024dsc00092dsc00111

SOURCE OF EACH IMAGE (website name and hyperlink)
The graphics are my own.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

