Brochure for Humor Code

DESCRIPTION
Design a brochure for a company.

PROCESS (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles)
1. I first created several sketches. With making a brochure you need to number the pages to keep the pages in order.
2. I took several elements that I had created in Illustrator and InDesign. I created the background in Photoshop. Then I went into InDesign and started to design my brochure. I wrote my body copy and added headers and aligned them.
3. I saved the images as Photoshop documents such as my background so when I was in InDesign I could edit the original and it would open in Photoshop. I had several issues with the colors matching when they printed so I adjusted the brightness on my computer adjusted the colors.
4. I then exported the brochure document as JPEGS.

CRITIQUE PROCESS
I met with several of my classmates and I got lots of positive reactions. It was suggested that I adjust the colors so that the printer can handle to colors better. I learned that it was a good idea also to draw peoples attention to one word first then the rest of the page. I made the “hurry” bold and made the other words smaller. . I added some information on how to reach the group.
Instructor Critique: I received advice from my instructor to make the background brighter so that everything stands out. I changed the curtain color to a bright red instead of dark red.

MESSAGE
To catch peoples attention to learn about The Humor Code.

AUDIENCE
Families of all ages.

TOP THING LEARNED
It’s best to fold a piece of paper and then mark up where the front/back so it’s easier to design in InDesign. I also learned that printers don’t match the colors on the computers. Many prints are needed!

 

COLOR SCHEME & COLOR NAMES
Logo- Analogous
//Orange, Blue, Yellow, Green, Purple

Brochure- Monochromatic://Red (White and Black)

TITLE FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Helvetica// Sans Serif

COPY FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Palatino // Serif

THUMBNAILS OF ANY ORIGINAL, UNEDITED IMAGE(S) USED IN THE PROJECT

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

